2019 Training Schedule

Time Date Type Curriculum Location
1900 Monday, January 14, 2019 M CNS Injuries St61
1900 Monday, January 21, 2019 M Shock Management St61
1800 Monday, January 28,2019 F* Personal Protective Equipment St61
1900 Monday, February 11, 2019 M EKG/ACS/Chest Pain St61
0800 Saturday, February 16, 2019 O ST61 Apparatus Checks St61
1900 Monday, February 25, 2019 F Wildland Fire Prep/Scenerios St61
0800 Saturday, March 02, 2019 O Station 62 Apparatus Checks St62
1900 Monday, March 11, 2019 M MCI/Triage St61
1800 Monday, March 25, 2019 F Pump Operations St62
1900 Monday, April 08, 2019 M CPR St61
1800 Monday, April 22, 2019 F* KU Driver Simulator St62
1800 Monday, April 29, 2019 F* KU Driver Simulator St62
0800 Saturday, May 11, 2019 O ST63 Apparatus Checks St63
1900 Monday, May 13, 2019 M Stroke St61
1900 Monday, May 20, 2019 F Tactical Scenerios/Evolutions St61
1900 Monday, June 10, 2019 M Behavioral Emergencies/PTSD St61
0800 Saturday, June 22, 2019 R* KU Grain Engulfment St62
1900 Monday, June 24, 2019 F Tactical Scenerios/Evolutions St62
1900 Monday, July 08, 2019 M Diabetic Emergencies St61
1800 Monday, July 22, 2019 F Basic Fire Investigation St61
1900 Monday, July 29, 2019 F Pump Operations St62
0800 Saturday, August 3, 2019 F* KU Traffic Incident Management St61
1900 Monday, August 12, 2019 M TBI Awareness St61
1900 Monday, August 26, 2019 F Tactical Scenerios/Evolutions St62
1900 Monday, September 9, 2019 M Sepsis/Communicable Disease St61
1900 Monday, September 23, 2019 F Building Construction/Walkthru TBD
1900 Monday, September 30, 2019 F Pump Operations St62
1900 Monday, October 07, 2019 M Respiratory Emergencies St61
1800 Monday, October 28, 2019 R* Vehicle Extrication St62
1600 Thursday, October 31, 2019 O DARE Roast SLPD
0800 Saturday, November 9, 2019 R* KU Basic Search & Rescue St62
1900 Monday, November 11, 2019 M OB/Neonatal St61
1900 Monday, November 25, 2019 F HAZMAT Review St61
1900 Monday, December 9, 2019 M Shock Management St61
1700 Sunday, December 22, 2019 O Christmas Holiday Dinner St62
1900 Monday, December 30, 2019 F Cancer Prevention / Decon St61


Shawnee County Fire District #1
"Silver Lake Fire"
218 W. Railroad
Silver Lake, Kansas 66539
(785) 582 4667
Info@SilverLakeFire.com