2018 Training Schedule

Time Date Type Curriculum Location
1900 Monday, January 08, 2018 M OB/Neonate Care St61
1900 Monday, January 22, 2018 F Safety and Communications St61
1800 Monday, January 29,2018 F Personal Protective Equipment St62
1900 Monday, February 12, 2018 M ACS/Chest Pain St61
0800 Saturday, February 17, 2018 O* New Recruit Training St62
1900 Monday, February 26, 2018 F Extingusihers/Ropes & Knots St62
0800 Saturday, March 03, 2018 O Station 61 Apparatus Ops St61
1900 Monday, March 12, 2018 M MCI/Triage/Operations St61
1800 Monday, March 26 2018 F Building Construction/Fire Behavior TBD
1900 Monday, April 09, 2018 M Musculoskeletal/Soft Tissue St61
1900 Monday, April 23, 2018 F Search & Rescue St63
1800 Monday, April 30, 2018 F Pump Operations St62
0800 Saturday, May 12, 2018 O* New Recruit Training St62
1900 Monday, May 14, 2018 M Stroke St61
1730 Monday, May 28, 2018 F Propane Fires STFD
1900 Monday, June 11, 2018 M Behavior Emergencies St61
0800 Saturday, June 16, 2018 O Station 62 Apparatus Ops St62
1900 Monday, June 25, 2018 F Fire Hose/Streams/Control St62
1900 Monday, July 09, 2018 M Diabetic Emergencies St61
1730 Monday, July 23, 2018 F Forcible Entry/Ground Ladders/Ventilation TFD
1900 Monday, July 30, 2018 F Pump Operations St61
1900 Monday, August 13, 2018 M TBI/CNS Injuries St61
0800 Saturday, August 18, 2018 O* New Recruit Training St62
1800 Monday, August 27, 2018 F Grain Engulfment Training St62
1900 Monday, September 10, 2018 M Respiratory Emergencies St61
0800 Saturday,September 15, 2018 O Station 63 Aparatus Ops St63
1900 Monday, September 24, 2018 F Water Supply PTMW
1900 Monday, October 08, 2018 M Airway/O2/Ventilation St61
1800 Monday, October 22, 2018 F Vehicle Extrication TBD
1900 Monday, October 29, 2018 F Pump Operations St61
1630 Wednesday, October 31, 2018 O DARE Cookout SLPD
1900 Monday, November 12, 2018 M HCP/BLS CPR St61
0800 Saturday, November 17, 2018 O* New Recruit Training St62
1900 Monday, November 26, 2018 F Driver's Training St61
1900 Monday, December 10, 2018 M Shock Management St61
1800 Monday, December 17, 2018 F Winter Pump Operations St62
1700 Saturday, December 22, 2018 O Christmas Holiday Dinner St62


Shawnee County Fire District #1
"Silver Lake Fire"
218 W. Railroad
Silver Lake, Kansas 66539
(785) 582 4667
Info@SilverLakeFire.com